Tags

, , , ,

Recently I just bought

A new mascara as Boots had a special offer on it. But was it worth buying it?

Name: Lash Accelerator

Brand: Rimmel

Colour:  001 BLACK

Spec: Strengthens, Nourishes and Renews eyelashes. Up to 80% longer after 30 days of use.

Price: Offer price – £5.99 Original price – £8.99

Okay I have used it for 30 days, but I don’t really see a mega change in my eyelashes, and to be honest I would rather have nicer looking eyelashes than worry about strengthening them, but every little helps. The brush is really important to me when purchasing a mascara. I prefer the wand to be bigger so its coats most of the lashes in one go. This wand is medium size and is straight (where some are curved). The wand seems to look like it would really volumises your lashes, but it really doesn’t. The bush is easy to used and gets even the smallest lashes giving you a really even and natural look.

I found the mascara rather liquidly which is always a good sign when you first use it, but does come with its problems. It takes ages to dry meaning your eyelashes make spider webs on your eyelids, so lots of cotton buds are needed.

I wouldn’t chose this mascara for a night out, as it doesn’t give the full lash effect that you might intend on having, but this mascara is for everyday wear . Eyelashes look separated and long (ish) which is all you need on a day to day basis.

This is what my eyelashes look like when the maraca is applied. I hope you know now what to expect when you buy this product. I hate to get that dissapointing feeling when you think its going to be the next best thing.

Fancy it?

Here are some website you can buy it from. http://www.boots.com/en/Rimmel-Lash-Accelerator-Mascara_1129217/

http://www.superdrug.com/mascara/rimmel-lash-accelerator-mascara-black/invt/218386/ I’m 100% sure if there half price anymore, so its a good idea to check!

Also if you have tried this product and think differently to me, I would love to here your opinions.

Piggyboots

