Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I have been rather excited

About this original outfit, as I think I have gone to the extreme with the bright’s and bold’s idea. I have coloured clashed as much as possible. Also I have taken some tips from good old Gok Wan, as I have turned a dress into a top. A little inspiration goes a long way as the dress is now a little to short and I don’t have the legs to wear it any more.

I have to say this is not really an outfit that you will want to wear right now, as it is still a tad chilly, but this outfit is perfect for summer, with a few cocktails and a BBQ. I have styled it with a see through mac, as it does rain in England!

.....

See through green rain mac - Primark £11.00

Pattern Dress (styled as top) - H&M £15


Belt - Newlook £10.00


Pink skirt - Glamorous outlet £5.00


Sliver wedge shoes - La redoute £12.00

False nails - Superdrug £4.07

Make up – This outfit is styled with – Collection 200 eye dust in pixie. Sleek storm eye pallet in sliver grey. Red lipstick Rimmel London in Real red.

I apologise for the such white legs, but I haven’t seen the point of tanning them when all I’m wearing right  now is trousers and thick tights.

I’m not normally a false nail type of girl as I don’t really like them because I cant use my phone with them and I find it hard to type on my laptop. But my nails where in such bad condition anyway that I didn’t mind putting glue over them!

Also this weekend I have been feeling really unwell, so I had to dress up for this blog post but now I’m happy sat in my Pj’s in bed.

Piggyboots

